For Job Seekers For Employers Contact Us

Find Your
Service Center

For a listing of Michigan Works! One-Stop Service Centers by county, select your county or enter your zip code.

Board Members

We are proud to have our local elected officials and workforce development board members come together every two months to discuss workforce development activities in our six-county region. As you can see, our board consists of a wide variety of individuals from various industries, making our board very unique in its make-up.


Chair - Larry Emig, Osceola County

Vice Chair -Janet Andersen, Mason County

Larry Byl, Oceana County

Burt Cooper, Newaygo County

Ken DeLaat, Newaygo County

Tom Hogenson, City of Big Rapids

Linda Howard, Mecosta County

Les Johnson, City of Ludington

Karl Walls, Lake County


Chair - Deborah Smith-Olson, Lake-Osceola State Bank - Baldwin

Vice Chair - Ron Marek, Reed City Group - Reed City

David Cooper, Whitehall Industries - Ludington

David Eisler, Ferris State University - Big Rapids

Dena Fisk, Ice Mountain - Stanwood

Amy Frey, General Mills/Yoplait - Reed City

Nancy Griffin, Dept. of Health and Human Services/Michigan Rehabilitation Services - Big Rapids

Eric Gustad, Consumers Energy, Ludington

Peter Johnson, Bucher Hydraulics-Newaygo

Dan Kosheba, United Auto Workers - Grand Rapids

Dan Massy, Osceola County Community Development - Reed City

Dave Morningstar, Leprino Foods - Remus

Carla Roberts, Fremont Area Community Foundation - Fremont

Cynthia Romanowski, Arbre Farms - Walkerville

Rob Splane, West Coast Integration, LLC - Mears

Liz Stark, Mason-Lake Adult Education - Scottville

Sheri Thompson, Mecosta Osceola ISD - Reed City

Jon Timmers, Regional Manager – 4b, Michigan Dept. of Corrections

Mary Trucks, Five-Cap, Inc. - Scottville

Jill Vasquez, Spectrum Health-Ludington

William Visser, Plumbers, Fitters, and Service Trades #174 - Grand Rapids

Janet Vyse-Staszak, Dept. of Health and Human Services - Ludington/Hart

Tina Whitney, Nestle Nutrition/Gerber-Fremont



Website maintained by Flight Path Creative.