For Job Seekers For Employers Contact Us

Find Your
One-Stop
Service Center

For a listing of Michigan Works! One-Stop Service Centers by county, select your county or enter your zip code.

Are You Age 16-24?

Employers need YOU!

You are an important part of the workforce “supply pipeline” that area businesses rely on to fill their job vacancies.

Get the education, training and experience you need to get those jobs.  Michigan Works! and its partners provide year-round programs that combine employment and training activities with opportunities for you to grow as a person; learn how to maintain positive relationships, find opportunities to give back to your community and develop leadership qualities that will help you succeed no matter what career path you choose.

Give Us a Call!
If you are between the ages of 16 and 24, our career development specialists want to hear from you!

Lake County
Heidi Gillum - 231.440.0008 or hgillum@michworkswc.org

Mason County
Laura Gauthier - 231.583.2021 or lgauthier@michworkswc.org

Mecosta County
Greg Wickings - 231.660.0273 or gwickings@michworkswc.org

Newaygo County
Sarah Kirby - 231.538.0729 or skirby@michworkswc.org

Oceana County
Amy Budde - 231.259.2005 or abudde@michworkswc.org

Osceola County
Linda Albright - 231.791.7060 or lalbright@michworkswc.org

Funding for Michigan Works! youth employment programs is provided by the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act (WIOA).